Welcome to Your #NADTA2020 Connection Page

Your Conference Registration: Full Conference - Thursday - Sunday, November 5-8, 2020

We look forward to your participation in this year's Virtual Conference! Below please find all the information you need to securely connect to the conference sessions and events--as well as other resources and updates.

 


Remember!
All primary-listed conference times are Pacific Standard Time (PST).
Please plan your participation accordingly for your Time Zone...we don't want you to miss a moment of the conference!  

 

TIP: Prior to the start of the conference, make sure to test your viewing system! We have valuable tips to help ensure a successful virtual conference experience and our Community Guidelines for the conference...check them out! 

THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 5, 2020 - CONFERENCE DAY #1
Please Note: Session Main Times (in blue) are in Pacific Standard Time. 

Time Session Title or Event Presenter(s) Participation Link

9:00 AM

EDT 12:00PM
CDT 11:00 AM
HST 7:00 AM

NADTA 41st Annual Conference Convenes

 

9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

EDT 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
CDT 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
HST 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Networking Room  (Except During All Conference Events)

Visit the Networking Room throughout your day to connect with other Drama Therapists!

 

9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

EDT 12:00 PM - 7:30 PM
CDT 11:00 AM - 6:30 PM
HST 7:00 AM - 2:30 PM

   
Option A:
Creating a Healing Message to Humanity: Ethnodrama and Storytelling with Indigenous Populations
Pam Dunne
Dimitra Stavrou
Renda Dionne Madrigal

 

 

Option B:
Digesting An Undigested History: Devising Therapeutic Performance in Healing Collective Trauma
Adam Stevens
Armand Volkas


Option C:
Principles of Drama Therapy
Kari Rogenski
Josiah Stickels


 

 

Option D:
The Drama Therapy Decision Tree: Connecting Drama Therapy Interventions to Treatment
Sally Bailey
Paige Dickinson


9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

EDT 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
CDT 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
HST 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM

  
Option A:
A Panel Discussion On Research Narratives in Drama Therapy: Investigating Emerging Perspectives
Jason Fydman, Myriam (Mimi) Savage, Rinat Feniger-Schaal,Renee Pitre, Britton Williams, Angelle Cook, Adam Reynolds


 

Option B: 
Introduction to Developmental Transformations in a Moving World
Fred Landers


 

Option C:
Safe Spaces? Ethnodramatherapy Examines Power Dynamics in Classrooms and Clinical Settings
Jessica Bleuer
Stephen Snow
Simon Driver


12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

EDT 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
CDT 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
HST 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

 LUNCH BREAK 

Visit the Networking Room during this time to connect with other Drama Therapists!

 

1:30 PM - 4:30 PM

EDT 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM
CDT 3:30 PM - 6:30 PM
HST 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM

 
Option A:
Playing with Death: Dramatherapeautic Intervention for Grieving Children
Rebecca Versaci

 

Option B:
Supervision Under Unforeseen Circumstances: Navigating Mutual Uncertainty
Patrick Hughes
Jenna Tremblay


 

 

4:45 PM - 6:15 PM

EDT 7:45 PM - 9:15 PM
CDT 6:45 PM - 8:15 PM
HST 2:45 PM - 4:15 PM

  
Option A:
The Next Wave: Using Integrative Five Phase Model of Drama Therapy as an Assessment Tool
Diana Chu

 

 

 

Option B:
The Pregnant Therapist: Safety & Transference on an Inpatient Psychiatric Unit
Ashley Kleinman Martinez

 

 

Option C:
We Are All In This Together - the Use of Inner Monologue to Address Trauma
Diana Feldman

 

 

6:15 PM – 7:15 PM

EDT 9:15 PM -10:15 PM
CDT 8:15 PM - 9:15 PM
HST 4:15 PM - 5:15 PM

Newcomer Social Hour 

 

6:15 PM – 8:00 PM

EDT 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM
CDT 8:15 PM - 10:00 PM
HST 4:15 PM - 6:00 PM

DINNER BREAK

 

 

8:00 PM – 9:30 PM

EDT 11:00 PM -12:30 PM
CDT 10:00 PM-11:30 PM
HST 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Option A:
It Is What It Is: A Dark & Tender Comedy for the Climate Crisis
Rebecca Siegel
Faith Von Minden
Angus Moore
Ishita Pohoja
Zi Zheng
Adrian Gebhart
William Walton

 

8:00 PM - 10:00 PM

EDT 11:00 PM - 1:00 AM
CDT 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM
HST 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Option B: 
"Anansi Came": Trauma and Resilience in Autoethnographical Therapeutic Performance
Michelle J Buckle
Nisha Sajnani

 

10:00 PM

EDT 1:00 AM 
CDT 12:00 AM
HST 8:00 PM

Conference Day #1 Concludes

 

FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2020 - CONFERENCE DAY #2
Please Note: Session Main Times (in blue) are in Pacific Standard Time. 

  

Time Session Title or Event Presenter(s) Participation Link

8:00 AM

EDT 11:00 AM 
CDT 10:00 AM
HST 6:00 AM 

Conference Day #2 Convenes  
 

8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

EDT 11:00 PM - 10:00 PM
CDT 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
HST 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  

Networking Room  (Except During All Conference Events)

Visit the Networking Room throughout your day to connect with other Drama Therapists!

 

8:00 AM – 9:00 AM

EDT 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
CDT 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
HST 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM

Alternative Track Meeting Myriam (Mimi) Savage

 

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

EDT 12:00 PM -1:30 PM
CDT 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
HST 7:00 AM - 8:30 AM

Opening Ceremony  (ALL CONFERENCE EVENT - Networking Room Closed)

 

10:45 AM - 12:45 PM

EDT 1:45 PM - 3:45 PM
CDT 12:45 PM -2:45 PM
HST 8:45 AM - 10:45 AM

Annual Membership Meeting and Luncheon  (ALL CONFERENCE EVENT - Networking Room Closed) Josiah Stickels

1:15 PM - 2:45 PM

EDT 4:15 PM - 5:45 PM
CDT 3:15 PM - 4:45 PM
HST 11:15 AM - 12:45 AM

          
Poster Sessions (ALL CONFERENCE EVENT - Networking Room Closed)

 

         
Using Community Drama Therapy to Support Adults with Crohn’s Disease and Ulcerative Colitis Molly Weinberg
Storytelling: Performance Paths Towards Truth Simon Driver
A drama therapy-based participatory action research with adolescents with intellectual disability Rinat Feniger-Schaal
Anat Geiger
Carmit-Noa Shpigelman
COVID Coping: Group On-Line Drama Therapy Laura Wood
Lesley University First Year On Campus Cohort
The CoActive Therapeutic Theater Model Laura Wood
Dramaste: Mind, Body Spirit Anna Boyd
Victoria Castain
An argument for circus arts as a branch of drama therapy: literature review Sydney Schorr
Laura Wood
Emily Faith
Revealing Thirdness Through Drama Therapy Interventions Kathleen Moye
Drama therapy and the healthcare clown poster session Emily Faith
What Does Embodiment and Drama Therapy Look Like in a Virtual Space? Courtney Bennett McDuffee

3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

EDT 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
CDT 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
HST 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

 

Student Forum 1 Anna Rich

 

3:00 PM – 6:00 PM

EDT 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
CDT 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
HST 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

    
Option A:
Adapting our Pedagogy to Flash Floods: Educators’ Forum
Jason Butler

 

Option B:
Embodied Nurturance: Dismantling Gendered Violence Using Attachment-Based Drama Therapy
 Lucy McLellan

 

Option C:
Inclusivity and Accessibility in Drama Therapy: Approaches to Training with Radical Inclusivity
Marielle Duke
Gary Raucher
Doug Ronning
Faith Von Minden

 

Option D:
Research "Think Tank": Supporting the Development of Research in Drama Therapy
Jason Frydman
Chyela Rowe
Laura Hix
Barbara Bornmann
Angelle Cook

 

Option E:
Using Media Technology for Embodied Healing: Applications in Drama and Expressive Therapie
Myriam (Mimi) Savage
Joshua Cohen
Jeffrey Jamerson

 

4:45 PM – 6:15 PM

EDT 7:45 PM - 9:15 PM
CDT 6:45 PM - 8:15 PM
HST 2:45 PM - 4:15 PM

 

Queer Disruptions of White Supremacy: Playing in Dangerous Times Roxy Schoenfeld
Truc Nguyen

 

6:00 PM – 7:30 PM

EDT 9:00 PM - 10:30 PM
CDT 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
HST 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM

 DINNER BREAK 

Visit the Networking Room during this time to connect with other Drama Therapists!

 

 

 

 

7:30 PM – 9:00 PM

EDT 10:30 PM - 12:00 AM
CDT 9:30 PM - 11:00 PM
HST 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

 
Option A:
"I'm Still Standing": A Self-Revelatory Performance Piece Addressing Cultural Issues in China
Cruz Chan
Christina Lewis

 

Option B:
Guess Who's Coming To Dinner: A Long Table/Performance on the HBCU Initiative
Jordan Stewart
Mary Morris
Charisse Brown
Myriam ( Mimi) Savage PhD RDT-BCT

 


9:00 PM

EDT 12:00 AM
CDT 11:00 AM
HST 7:00 PM 

Conference Day #2 Concludes  

 

SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 7, 2020 - CONFERENCE DAY #3
Please Note: Session Main Times (in blue) are in Pacific Standard Time. 

 

Time Session Title or Event Presenter(s) Participation Link

8:30 AM

EDT 11:30 AM
CDT 10:30 AM
HST 6:30 AM

Conference Day #3 Convenes  
 

8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

EDT 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
CDT 10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
HST 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

  

Networking Room  (Except During All Conference Events)

Visit the Networking Room throughout your day to connect with other Drama Therapists!

 

8:30 AM - 10:00 AM

EDT 11:30 AM -1:00 PM
CDT 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
HST 6:30 AM - 8:00 AM

Option A:
Act Two of Acting for Real
Renee Emunah

 

Option B:
Drama Therapy Review: Structuring Your Writing in the Ocean of Research

Christine Mayor
Angelle Cook
Opher Shamir

 

 

Option C:
Ethics Plenary Meeting: Risk as Contagion
Adam Reynolds
Stephanie Omens

 

Option D:
Riding the Heart Waves: Integrating HRV Biofeedback and Drama Therapy
 Doug Ronning

 

Option E:
The Next Chapter: Storytelling Frameworks for Professional Growth
Brooke Campbell 

 

10:15 AM - 11:45PM

EDT 1:15 PM - 2:45 PM
CDT 12:15 PM - 1:45 PM
HST 8:15 AM - 9:45 AM

Canadian Regional Meeting  (ALL CONFERENCE EVENT - Networking Room Closed) Marleigh Chapman

 

Central Regional Meeting (ALL CONFERENCE EVENT - Networking Room Closed) Nina Garcia

 

Eastern Regional Meeting (ALL CONFERENCE EVENT - Networking Room Closed) Craig Flickinger

 

International Regional Meeting (ALL CONFERENCE EVENT - Networking Room Closed) Kari Rogenski

 

Western Regional Meeting (ALL CONFERENCE EVENT - Networking Room Closed) Danielle Levanas

 

11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

EDT 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM
CDT 1:45 PM - 3:00 PM
HST 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM

LUNCH BREAK

 

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

EDT 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
CDT 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
HST 11:00 AM - 12:30 AM

Option A:
Beat the Odds® Drumming for Social-Emotional Skill Building: A Mini-Training
Ping Ho

 

Option B:
I Am The Space Where I Am: The Poethics of Drama Therapists at Home
Nisha Sajnani
Maria Hodermarska
Ellen Smittle
Linda Soria

 

1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

EDT 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
CDT 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
HST 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Option A:
Building a Boat and Riding the Waves in Elder Care
Nadya Trytan
Kari Rogenski
Karen Knappenberger

 

Option B:
Creative Solutions to Pain Management: Utilizing Drama Therapy
Jen Faith Brown
Marie O'Brien

 

Option C:
Established and Emerging Intersections for Advancing Queer Drama Therapy: The Next Act
Dana Sayre
Kamran Afary
California State
Jessica Bleuer
Opher Shamir

 

Option D:
Guided Journey to the East: Drama Therapy for Chinese Americans
Shi-Han Chen
Si-Yeung Li

 

Option E:
Riding the Wave to Shore: The Educational Competencies Meeting
Laura Wood
Myriam ( Mimi) Savage
Adam Reynolds

 

Option F:
Role-taking Tools for Drama Therapy Ambassador
Jami Osborne
Daniel Wiener

 

Option G:
One World: Tools For Making International Therapeutic Live and Remotely
Jessica Litwak

 

2:45 PM – 4:15 PM

EDT 5:45 PM - 7:15 PM
CDT 4:45 PM - 6:15 PM
HST 12:45 AM - 2:15 PM

Option A:
Drama Therapy Parents: You Can Hide in Here
Rachel Brousseau

 

Option B:
Introduction to Geek Therapy
Josué Cardona

 

4:30 PM – 6:30 PM

EDT 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
CDT 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
HST 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Wave-Riders: Paddling through Cultural Humility Models in Pedagogy and Clinical Practice

(ALL CONFERENCE EVENT - Networking Room Closed)

Adam Stevens
Jessica Bleuer
Stephanie Wichmann
Sara Kliger
Craig Flickinger
Diana Elizabeth Jordan

 

7:00 PM – 8:00 PM

EDT 10:00 PM-11:00 PM
CDT 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
HST 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Option A:
Friends of Bill W./Power through Recovery (12-Step Meeting) AA/NA

THIS SESSION WILL NOT BE RECORDED

Stephanie Wichmann
Emily Trube

 

Option B:
RDT Application Meeting
 Rachel Lee Soon

 

Option C:
Student Meet & Greet with the Board

Anna Rich
Josiah Stickels
Kari Rogenski

 

 

8:00 PM - 11:30 PM

EDT 11:00 PM - 2:30 AM
CDT 10:00 PM - 1:30 AM
HST 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

President's Reception (ALL CONFERENCE EVENT - Networking Room Closed) Josiah Stickels

 

11:30 PM 

EDT 2:30 AM 
CDT 1:30 AM 
HST 9:30 PM

Conference Day #3 Concludes 

 

SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 8, 2020 - CONFERENCE DAY #4
Please Note: Session Main Times (in blue) are in Pacific Standard Time. 

 

Time Session Title or Event Presenter Participation Link

9:00 AM

EDT 12:00 PM 
CDT 11:00 AM 
HST 7:00 AM 

Conference Day #4 Convenes  
 

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

EDT 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM 
CDT 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
HST 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM 

  

Networking Room  (Except During All Conference Events)

Visit the Networking Room throughout your day to connect with other Drama Therapists!

 

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

EDT 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
CDT 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
HST 7:00 AM - 8:30 AM

     
Option A:
Board Certified Trainer (BCT) Mandatory Meeting
Myriam (Mimi) Savage

 

Option B:
Essence, Image and Frame: Playback Theatre Stories on Zoom
Hannah Fox
Mizuho Kanazawa

 

Option C:
How to Provide Online Drama Therapy for Individuals and Groups?
Diana Chu
Man Kit Kwong

 

Option D:
Surfing the Political Wave
Melissa Killian
Jarod Sharar
Mallory Minerson

 

Option E:
Student Forum 2
Anna Rich

 

Option F:
Trauma, Drama and the Long Donkey Ride Home
Reem Abukishk

 

11:00AM - 12:00 PM

EDT 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
CDT 1:00 AM - 2:00 PM
HST 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Closing Ceremony (ALL CONFERENCE EVENT - Networking Room Closed)